I would love to learn how to pray more efficiently and teach my children to do the same. To be vulnerable: I want to stop telling people I will pray for them, and then forget (or pray for them once or twice at best).

I ran across this idea to use pop-sicle sticks to write down your family’s prayer requests. Each meal time we let Augustine pick out one or two of the sticks and pray over the requests he chose. I love it.

Here are some other ideas of things to pray for from Lindsay at Passionate Homemaking Blog:

Grandparents, Relatives
Leadership in our church
Our City
Our President
Our neighborhood
Sick friends or family
Members in our community group
Our sponsored children
Non-Christian friends we are seeking to show the love of Christ to
Other charity organizations we give to: Pregnancy Resource Center, Orphan home in India, Wycliffe Bible Translators, etc
Persecuted Church around the World
Human Trafficking
Ministries in our church

Thanks for reading!

