I just saw this and wish I would have known about it for my two children. Imagine how much better my babies’ reaction could have been if I had waited a mere 2 minutes. One of my friends recently discussed this topic by saying,

If you consider how very rich the placenta and cord blood are… how they are liquid GOLD to doctors who do research on disease, and how they frequently carry the life saving T-cells that can save an ill child or her sibling, then how can ANYONE not want every last bit of that nutrient dense placental goodness to be transferred to the most fragile of people? I attribute a lot of my children’s initial weight gain, nursing success and long term health to this very simple and basic practice.

Have you been able experience this yourself? I’m interested to hear!

