I’ve been fleshing out some thoughts with a friend recently on where I’d like to be maritally in regards to my actions towards Shaun. Today I discovered a post from Carolyn Mahaney (a worthwhile read for sure!). I figured I’d share some of what I’ve been working through. This is what I want to be for Shaun…

I would like to be a better wife to Shaun in that- I want to be rooted in God’s word, an avid student of Scripture- daily digging into the Bible, reading good books, soaking up the pastor’s sermons so that I can be humble, loving, encouraging, inspiring, and graciously sharpening Him regardless of whether Shaun is thriving in His walk with Jesus or in a low time spiritually.

what are your thoughts on your relationship with your husband and where you would like to be?

Thanks for checking in!

